Stephen Kerr elected as MP

Filter by type and date

Stephen Kerr elected as MP

Friday 9th June, 2017

Stephen Kerr (Scottish Conservative and Unionist) has been elected as the Member of Parliament for the Stirling constituency, with a 148 majority. The result was announced following the count at the Albert Halls in Stirling.

Turnout was 74.4% in an electorate of 66,415, with 72 rejected ballots.

The votes for all five candidates were as follows:


  • Wendy Anne Chamberlain (Scottish Liberal Democrats) 1,683 votes
  • Chris Kane (Scottish Labour) 10,902 votes
  • Stephen Charles Kerr (Scottish Conservative and Unionist) 18,291 votes
  • Steven Alexander Paterson (Scottish National Party) 18,143 votes
  • Kirstein Rummery (Women’s Equality Party) 337 votes

Rate this page