Children will be able to enjoy a range of fun free activities in all of Stirling’s libraries during the summer holidays.

Children will be able to enjoy a range of fun free activities in all of Stirling’s libraries during the summer holidays.

An action-packed timetable spanning the summer holidays in July and August will give children from all over Stirling the opportunity to take part in the likes of reading, digital, craft, or even lego-based events.

Most will suitable for primary school children while others, such as the space-themed Bookbugs, will cater to those of pre-school age.

To see the details of what’s on, head here for the full programme of events Download the PDF for more information and other classes. 

Contact the library to book a space as places are limited.

Starts Duration Location Contact
Tuesday 2 July 2019 a 2:30 pm 1 Hour St Ninians Library phone email
Thursday 4 July 2019 a 2:30 pm 1 hour Dunblane Library phone email language
Friday 5 July 2019 a 10:30 am 1 Hour Dunblane Library phone email language
Tuesday 9 July 2019 a 2:00 pm 1 Hour Fallin Library phone email language
Wednesday 10 July 2019 a 1:00 pm 1.5 Hours Doune Library phone email language
Thursday 11 July 2019 a 3:30 pm 1 Hour Cowie Library phone email language
Thursday 11 July 2019 a 4:00 pm 2 Hours Plean Library phone email
Friday 12 July 2019 a 11:00 am 1.5 Hours Balfron library phone email language
Tuesday 2 July 2019 a 11:00 am 1 Hour Cambusbarron Library phone email language
Monday 15 July 2019 a 12:15 pm 1.5 Hours Plean Library phone email
Thursday 18 July 2019 a 11:00 am I Hour Callander Library phone email
Thursday 18 July 2019 a 10:30 am 1.5 Hours Drymen Library phone email language
Thursday 18 July 2019 a 11:00 am 1 Hour Central Library phone email
Thursday 18 July 2019 a 1:30 pm 45 mins Strathblane Library phone email
Thursday 18 July 2019 a 2:30 pm 1 Hour St Ninians Library phone email
Friday 19 July 2019 a 10:30 am 1.5 Hours Drymen Library phone email language
Friday 19 July 2019 a 11:00 am 1.5 Hours Balfron library phone email language
Monday 22 July 2019 a 11:00 am 1 Hour Callander Library phone email
Monday 22 July 2019 a 1:30 pm 1 Hour Killin Library phone email
Tuesday 23 July 2019 a 10:30 am 2 Hours Bannockburn Library phone email language
Tuesday 23 July 2019 a 3:00 pm 1.5 Hours
Wednesday 24 July 2019 a 11:00 am 2 Hours Tolbooth phone language
Thursday 25 July 2019 a 10:30 am 1 hour Strathblane Library phone email
Thursday 25 July 2019 a 2:00 pm 2 Hours Balfron library phone email language
Tuesday 30 July 2019 a 10:30 am 1 Hour Dunblane Library phone email language
Tuesday 30 July 2019 a 2:00 pm 1 Hour St Ninians Library phone email
Tuesday 30 July 2019 a 10:30 am 30 mins Killin Library phone email
Wednesday 31 July 2019 a 11:00 am 2 Hours Tolbooth phone language
Thursday 1 August 2019 a 2:00 pm 2 Hours Bridge of Allan Library phone email language
Thursday 1 August 2019 a 2:15 pm 30 mins Cambusbarron Library phone email language
Thursday 1 August 2019 a 3:30 pm 1 Hour Cowie Library phone email language
Thursday 1 August 2019 a 4:00 pm 2 Hours Bridge of Allan
Tuesday 6 August 2019 a 11:00 am 1 Hour Central Library phone email
Tuesday 6 August 2019 a 11:00 am 1 Hour Callander Library phone email
Wednesday 7 August 2019 a 1:00 pm 1.5 Hours Doune Library phone email language
Tuesday 13 August 2019 a 11:00 am 1 Hour Cambusbarron Library phone email language
Thursday 8 August 2019 a 2:30 pm 1.5 Hours Bannockburn Library phone email language
Wednesday 14 August 2019 a 11:00 am 1 Hour Strathblane Library phone email
Thursday 15 August 2019 a 2:30 pm 1 Hour Callander Library phone email
Thursday 15 August 2019 a 2:30 pm 1 Hour St Ninians Library phone email
Rate this Page